Christopher Bell Wins NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Championship

(AP Photo/Ralph Freso)

With a second-place finish, Christopher Bell has won the 2017┬áNASCAR Camping World Truck Series Championship. Bell beat Johnny Sauter to the line by nearly 13 seconds in a race that featured just two cautions, both for the stage ends. Chase Briscoe won the race in Brad Keselowski Racing’s final start before shutting down. Christopher Bell won 5 times in 2017 and will compete next season full time in the NASCAR Xfinity Series for Joe Gibbs Racing.



NASCAR Weekend Schedule for Dover BREAKING: NASCAR suspends Spencer Gallagher for violating substance abuse policy Former NASCAR Driver James Hylton Killed In Car Accident Spencer Gallagher picks up his 1st Xfinity Series win at Talladega NASCAR and ARCA on-track schedule for Talladega IT’S OFFICIAL: Matt Kenseth announced as driver of the No. 6