The “U” shines as top 15 finalists announced for NFL HOF

The Miami Hurricanes were very well represented with the announcement of the top 15 finalists for the NFL hall of fame.

Edgerrin James and Ray Lewis were both included in the new list that also included Tony Boselli, Isaac Bruce, Brian Dawkins, Alan Faneca, Steve Hutchinson, Joe Jacoby, Ty Law, John Lynch, Kevin Mawae, Randy Moss, Terrell Owens, Brian Urlacher and Everson Walls.

There are a couple of locks here in my opinion. Obviously first should be Ray Lewis. There is no question here on the merits of Lewis to be a first ballot hall of famer. Tony Boselli should come next. The man was an unstoppable force at Offensive Tackle for the Jaguars during their hay day.

From there, T.O. has to get in. I can’t believe this guy is not in the hall of fame yet. And that goes for Randy Moss too. Both of their careers stack up to the GOAT Jerry Rice, numbers wise. Neither won a Super Bowl and weren’t the greatest friends of the media, so that has hampered their progress. Which is pretty stupid reasoning. Just look at the numbers, Moss is in his first year of eligibility, but get these guys in there already.

There can only be up to 5 finalists that make it in each year, so at this point it would come down to Brian Urlacher and Edgerrin James in my opinion for the final spot. It’s a tough choice and both will be in there eventually. But I give the nod to James for 2018. We’ll find out on the night of February 3rd when the final names are chosen.



Hurricanes RB Travis Homer candidate for Doak Walker Award Jaquan Johnson and Shaq Quarterman getting national attention Malik Rosier wants to fulfill wish for teen with brain cancer The 10 best quarterbacks in college football are… Early Canes Bowl Projections Hurricanes are loaded at WR, especially with this guy coming back