Florida gets XFL team

WWE CEO Vince McMahon is bringing back the XFL in 2020. The state of Florida will be getting a team, but you will need to drive to Tampa to see them.  In a press conference today, the XFL announced the Tampa team will play at Raymond James Stadium (current home of the NFL’s Tampa Bay Buccaneers). The team will kickoff Feb 8 or 9th in 2020.  Below is a list of all the cities and venues!
1. Tampa – Raymond James Stadium
2. Dallas-Globe Life Park
3. Houston- TDECU Stadium
4. Los Angeles-StubHub Center
5. St Louis – The Dome At America’s Center
6. Seattle – CenturyLink Field
7. New York-Metlife Stadium
8. Washington DC – Audi Field
The XFL is claiming to pay competitive salaries while looking for legal ways for fans to gamble on the games.  The league will invite near 1,000 players who were cut by NFL teams to tryout.
You can watch the press conference here