MIA vs ND -The Immovable Object vs the Unstoppable Force

There are too many storylines to choose from for the impending battle that is coming two nights from now. But, there is one glaring match up that could be the deciding factor in who walks away with the win. And that is the electric running game of Notre Dame vs the dominating defense of the Hurricanes.

Leading the rushing attack for the Irish is Heisman candidate Josh Adams. Adams already has over 1000 yards rushing this season through nine games. A chunk of that yardage came against Boston College back in September when the Irish rushed for a season high 515 yards. Add that to the fact that their entire stable of running backs are averaging over 6 yards a carry and you can see why they are a force to be reckon with.

Even their quarterback, Brandon Wimbush has 639 yards rushing to go along with 13 touchdowns. Pretty staggering numbers.

And even though Miami has given up a few big plays on the ground this season, their defense has over all been extremely impressive. Especially coming off of their most dominant game of the season against Virginia Tech where they only surrendered 59 total rushing yards. That was also a game where they faced one of the better dual threat QB’s around in Josh Jackson. He finished with 12 yards rushing, along with two interceptions and being sacked four times.

The Hurricanes are giving up 3.9 yards a carry so far this season, well below the average for Notre Dame. So the proverbial question of what happens when an immovable object meets an unstoppable force could be answered this Saturday night. And that answer could very well determine the winner of this high stakes game.

#MIAvsND #MiamiHurricanesFootball #FightingIrish




Miami is stacked at wide receiver, here’s what to look for What we’ve learned from Hurricanes camp so far Manny Diaz gushes over new recruits Miami and FAU boast two players named to the 2018 top 50 Former Miami Hurricane Running Back, Tyrone Moss, Passes Away at 33 Hurricanes RB Travis Homer candidate for Doak Walker Award